anything
AirNav RadarBox
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

Login with username, password and session length
 


Author Topic: AirNav RadarBox 2009 (version 2.0) RELEASED  (Read 123002 times)

0 Members and 2 Guests are viewing this topic.

AirNav Support

  • AirNav Systems
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 4121
Re: AirNav RadarBox 2009 (version 2.0) RELEASED
« Reply #90 on: August 20, 2008, 05:14:30 PM »
If you don't have a 2009 directory then just install the full version.
Contact Customer/Technical support via:
http://www.airnavsystems.com/contact.html
[email protected]

DaveR

  • New Member
  • *
  • Posts: 44
Re: AirNav RadarBox 2009 (version 2.0) RELEASED
« Reply #91 on: August 20, 2008, 05:43:30 PM »
Things are now getting stranger, did a full uninstall, deleted all files and then a full install of 2009 yesterday and MyLog seemed to be populating and thought all was well. This morning no data in MyLog, it was there there yesterday - I checked after the reinstall that flights were populating.

I'm using Vista - is this a common thread with all those with problems?

I've also disabled the local time option to see if this has any effect

Dave, what happens if you click the "Show All" button in the MyLog interface?

What happens if you click Filter, then click Show All?  Even if the flights wern't showing as "Today", then the Show all should bring them up.

That was the first thing I tried and absolutely nothing!

Wayne

  • Guest
Re: AirNav RadarBox 2009 (version 2.0) RELEASED
« Reply #92 on: August 20, 2008, 05:46:14 PM »
Hello again

Done all that and it works a treat and many thanks Support for the quick and helpful advice. Installed full version ok, routes and company logos appearing and AVG exception set up so it boots at the usual speed. Glad you're around !

Thanks again

Wayne

mt007

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 224
    • PGAv - Portugalia Airlines Virtual
Re: AirNav RadarBox 2009 (version 2.0) RELEASED
« Reply #93 on: August 20, 2008, 06:00:40 PM »
Guys,
i continue without Mylog and Report information, still empty.
I have install again full version and still empty.
Any idea?
I use XP.
Thx.
Miguel Teixeira
Oeiras, Portugal

AirNav Support

  • AirNav Systems
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 4121
Re: AirNav RadarBox 2009 (version 2.0) RELEASED
« Reply #94 on: August 20, 2008, 06:03:28 PM »
Did you clear out any old data files in the 2009 directory. What's probably happened is when you tried the upgrade it corrupted some data files.

So best to clean them and then start a fresh.
Contact Customer/Technical support via:
http://www.airnavsystems.com/contact.html
[email protected]

mt007

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 224
    • PGAv - Portugalia Airlines Virtual
Re: AirNav RadarBox 2009 (version 2.0) RELEASED
« Reply #95 on: August 20, 2008, 06:08:18 PM »
Hi support, i have erased all files.
Only i have dont erased RB2008 files.
Miguel Teixeira
Oeiras, Portugal

Paulc

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 142
Re: AirNav RadarBox 2009 (version 2.0) RELEASED
« Reply #96 on: August 20, 2008, 06:24:31 PM »
Is there a way of changing the order in which the columns appear in the main window? At the moment I only have Mode S, flight ID, registration, aircraft type and altitude turned on so as not to keep scrolling across the screen. If I turn on some of the new features ie routes etc it pushes altitude off the visible screen and altitude is a key sign of something which may or may not be heading to my local.

Menu's are still very slow to load though. CPU usage still varies from 30 to 100% but I am on the network at the moment so that may be having an effect.

Minimising and restoring seems to work ok

AirNav Support

  • AirNav Systems
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 4121
Re: AirNav RadarBox 2009 (version 2.0) RELEASED
« Reply #97 on: August 20, 2008, 06:42:45 PM »
Paulc,

You can't change the order. I think you may have mentioned in past posts that your laptop is not that new. Its likely there are other apps running in the task bar near the clock.

What you should do is go to Preferences and increase the screen refresh rate from 1000 to 2000 and that should help.
Contact Customer/Technical support via:
http://www.airnavsystems.com/contact.html
[email protected]

DaveR

  • New Member
  • *
  • Posts: 44
Re: AirNav RadarBox 2009 (version 2.0) RELEASED
« Reply #98 on: August 20, 2008, 06:48:21 PM »
Having deleted all files and reinstalled with no sucess I followed Tarbat's advice and installed into a directory outside of C:\Program Files.

Things now seem to be working and I've tried a couple of reboots to check with no problems so far. Fingers crossed!

Allocator

  • RadarBox24.com Beta Testers
  • Hero Member
  • *
  • Posts: 3568
Re: AirNav RadarBox 2009 (version 2.0) RELEASED
« Reply #99 on: August 20, 2008, 06:57:35 PM »
Having deleted all files and reinstalled with no sucess I followed Tarbat's advice and installed into a directory outside of C:\Program Files.

Things now seem to be working and I've tried a couple of reboots to check with no problems so far. Fingers crossed!

Just for other forum members - this is a suggested Vista solution.  XP works fine with the default directories.

Paulc

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 142
Re: AirNav RadarBox 2009 (version 2.0) RELEASED
« Reply #100 on: August 20, 2008, 09:04:42 PM »
AirNav - thanks for that - would it be possible to add the abiltiy to change the order to the next 'wish list' ? as it is something that I would find very useful if I am to get the full benefit of the new features. I have had to turn off routes and silhouettes in order to keep the altitude on screen.

Refresh rate already at 2000+  (laptop might not be that new but 2.7ghz / 1.5gb RAM is way above the min spec suggested - no other apps running either)
Preferences menu is the slowest of them all - 2 mins + at least before it opens.
It is a little quicker when not sharing data however

AirNav Support

  • AirNav Systems
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 4121
Re: AirNav RadarBox 2009 (version 2.0) RELEASED
« Reply #101 on: August 20, 2008, 09:07:08 PM »
Request has been noted.

Make sure you are using RadarBox 2009 and nothing else, as its if thats slow we would be very suprsied unless you have all the features on including network.
Contact Customer/Technical support via:
http://www.airnavsystems.com/contact.html
[email protected]

malcdee2001

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 66
Re: AirNav RadarBox 2009 (version 2.0) RELEASED
« Reply #102 on: August 20, 2008, 09:23:32 PM »
Thanks AirNav. Just one word, FANTASTIC.

Running on lap top with Vista.

No problems.

Thanks

Malc

Jetcos

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 55
    • Flightdeck Solutions
Re: AirNav RadarBox 2009 (version 2.0) RELEASED
« Reply #103 on: August 21, 2008, 12:07:59 AM »
Hat's off for the latest version!

Running XP and no issues. Glad to see the Flight Numbers in the Logs and the Alerts popping up with the Reg again. 2 big issues for me to have working.

Now I just need more aircraft showing up over here in North America, after running it in AMS for a few days when I was there in the beginning of August. Loads of aircraft,keeps you hopping just trying to keep up!


Again, nice work AirNav

Steve Cos
CYYZ Toronto,Canada

prbflight

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 328
Re: AirNav RadarBox 2009 (version 2.0) RELEASED
« Reply #104 on: August 21, 2008, 03:24:49 AM »

Now I just need more aircraft showing up over here in North America, after running it in AMS for a few days when I was there in the beginning of August. Loads of aircraft,keeps you hopping just trying to keep up!


Again, nice work AirNav



I agree Steve.  It will be great if Air Canada gets thier fleet fully equipped.  Same for WestJet. If these carriers were equipped I could more then quadruple my ADS-B contacts each day, no problem. 

[email protected]