AirNav RadarBox
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

Login with username, password and session length
 


Author Topic: AirNav RadarBox 2009 (version 2.0) RELEASED  (Read 123035 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Allocator

  • RadarBox24.com Beta Testers
  • Hero Member
  • *
  • Posts: 3568
Re: AirNav RadarBox 2009 (version 2.0) RELEASED
« Reply #60 on: August 19, 2008, 10:32:28 PM »
Me too, no flights in my log, or reporter, no flags company.
I have make the both things, update and full version.
But problem is the same.
I have flight in radar, but dont keep in my log.
I dont know why.

Miguel,

I still think that this is an install problem - are you using Vista?

To have no flags, you are either missing the \Data\Flags directory, or you are missing the D008.dat file in \Data

Also in \Data is your MyLog.db3 file - this is where all your live flights are recorded.

Can you see the aircraft registrations, airline logos and the new silhouettes?

Confirm that you have aircraft showing in your MyFlights aircraft list?

mt007

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 224
    • PGAv - Portugalia Airlines Virtual
Re: AirNav RadarBox 2009 (version 2.0) RELEASED
« Reply #61 on: August 19, 2008, 10:40:37 PM »
Me too, no flights in my log, or reporter, no flags company.
I have make the both things, update and full version.
But problem is the same.
I have flight in radar, but dont keep in my log.
I dont know why.

The flags are ok now.
I use XP. I see all in MYflights.
The rest dont work(no flights in my log, or reporter) , im go uninstall and install again.
Thx.
Miguel Teixeira
Oeiras, Portugal

BobR

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 93
Re: AirNav RadarBox 2009 (version 2.0) RELEASED
« Reply #62 on: August 19, 2008, 11:13:19 PM »
I have upgraded from 1.5 to the latest version, however on the My flights box I am constantly getting a yellow box showing 'Hardware:Checking'. I have the process hardware flights box ticked. Nothing showing up on the screen.

Any ideas or pointers?

AirNav Support

  • AirNav Systems
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 4121
Re: AirNav RadarBox 2009 (version 2.0) RELEASED
« Reply #63 on: August 19, 2008, 11:17:55 PM »
Restart your pc and unplug and replug the RadarBox.
Contact Customer/Technical support via:
http://www.airnavsystems.com/contact.html
[email protected]

Allocator

  • RadarBox24.com Beta Testers
  • Hero Member
  • *
  • Posts: 3568
Re: AirNav RadarBox 2009 (version 2.0) RELEASED
« Reply #64 on: August 19, 2008, 11:19:21 PM »
I have upgraded from 1.5 to the latest version, however on the My flights box I am constantly getting a yellow box showing 'Hardware:Checking'. I have the process hardware flights box ticked. Nothing showing up on the screen.

Any ideas or pointers?

Have you plugged your RadarBox receiver into a different USB port?

Is the USB cable connected correctly?

What lights have you got showing on the hardware receiver?

testmonkey

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 127
Re: AirNav RadarBox 2009 (version 2.0) RELEASED
« Reply #65 on: August 19, 2008, 11:23:15 PM »
Okay, have managed to sort most of the issues with flags, logos, silhouettes and routes not showing - appears there was a memory issue my end. A good old fashioned reboot fixed everything except the country flags which still don't show in my updated version. In the full install version everything seems fine so it looks like I'll be sticking to that and porting across my database changes.

One question I do have. It appears that route information only gets updated for MyFlights and not Network traffic (when clicked on). Is this correct?
testmonkey
--------------------------------------------
RB - MVT9000 - UBC30XLT (for acars)

BobR

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 93
Re: AirNav RadarBox 2009 (version 2.0) RELEASED
« Reply #66 on: August 19, 2008, 11:24:11 PM »
Tried the restart and unplug route - no change.

The only light on the RB is the green one. All cables correct and present in the same ports etc.

Also no network traffic being downloaded? Baffled and feel a clean install coming on!

RodBearden

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 8876
    • Rod's RadarBox Downloads
Re: AirNav RadarBox 2009 (version 2.0) RELEASED
« Reply #67 on: August 19, 2008, 11:24:43 PM »
Bob - I had exactly the same problem, and solved it when I found that Mylog.db3 had somehow got into the wrong folder - moved it into the Data folder, and everything was fine. This may be your problem.

Rod
Rod

BobR

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 93
Re: AirNav RadarBox 2009 (version 2.0) RELEASED
« Reply #68 on: August 19, 2008, 11:26:03 PM »
I will have a look and see if I can locate it and come straight back.

BobR

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 93
Re: AirNav RadarBox 2009 (version 2.0) RELEASED
« Reply #69 on: August 19, 2008, 11:27:24 PM »
Nope its in there already

RodBearden

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 8876
    • Rod's RadarBox Downloads
Re: AirNav RadarBox 2009 (version 2.0) RELEASED
« Reply #70 on: August 19, 2008, 11:30:51 PM »
Bob - have a look and see if there's another one in a higher level folder such as C:\Program Files\AirNav Systems\AirNav RadarBox 2008

You may want to do a security copy  first!

If there is, try copying it into Data

Rod
Rod

Allocator

  • RadarBox24.com Beta Testers
  • Hero Member
  • *
  • Posts: 3568
Re: AirNav RadarBox 2009 (version 2.0) RELEASED
« Reply #71 on: August 19, 2008, 11:34:51 PM »
Nope its in there already


Just check the size of that MyLog.db3 file.  As a test I renamed mine and ran RB.  Result was no aircraft at all and yellow "not connected" lights for Hardware and Radarbox.  However RB had created a new "dummy" MyLog.db3 which was a file in name only, no database structure.

So, you do need either the new db3 file that comes with the full installation, or your old db3 file from your previous instalation.

BobR

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 93
Re: AirNav RadarBox 2009 (version 2.0) RELEASED
« Reply #72 on: August 19, 2008, 11:50:26 PM »
Nope no joy folks. Tried a full clean install in a different folder with no luck and all the same symptoms as listed above. Think I will have a look in the morning with fresh eyes.... any thoughts in the meantime welcomed!!

AirNav Support

  • AirNav Systems
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 4121
Re: AirNav RadarBox 2009 (version 2.0) RELEASED
« Reply #73 on: August 20, 2008, 12:01:43 AM »
Check your 2009 directory rather than your 2008 one.

Also some customers have experience slow loading with RadarBox 2009 when they have AVG8.0 installed. Enter a exception for the folder for RadarBox 2009 and it should run quickly.
Contact Customer/Technical support via:
http://www.airnavsystems.com/contact.html
[email protected]

Markus48

  • New Member
  • *
  • Posts: 33
Re: AirNav RadarBox 2009 (version 2.0) RELEASED
« Reply #74 on: August 20, 2008, 01:20:00 AM »
 I had same problem of My Log and Reporter going blank on the upgrade from 1.5 to 2.0 and Alert alarm also quit working.
 So I uninstalled 2008 and reinstalled full 2.0 2009 and is working on Vista now but lost all my data that I manually added over past couple weeks.
  I made duplicate files of 2008 Airnav.dat and Airnav.bak files but can't seem to get them to work in new 2009 file.
 Guess I lost all that data for good.
  Make copies of all your data before reinstallingI guess is the lesson.