anything
AirNav RadarBox
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

Login with username, password and session length
 


Author Topic: AirNav RadarBox 2009 (version 2.0) RELEASED  (Read 121910 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

AirNav Support

  • AirNav Systems
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 4120
Re: AirNav RadarBox 2009 (version 2.0) RELEASED
« Reply #30 on: August 19, 2008, 06:10:45 PM »
Your MyLog data will be empty if you installed Version 2 without doing the upgrade. Once it picks up things they are added to the filters, the filters only work on items which are actually there.

Racinghenk contact support directly. A blue screen error either means driver fault (unlikey if you have the latest version) or something else in your machine. The software itself if it gets into a tangle should not cause a restart.
Contact Customer/Technical support via:
http://www.airnavsystems.com/contact.html
[email protected]

DaveR

  • New Member
  • *
  • Posts: 44
Re: AirNav RadarBox 2009 (version 2.0) RELEASED
« Reply #31 on: August 19, 2008, 06:28:32 PM »
I did the upgrade, data was still in the database explorer however not in MyLog.

After uninstall and reinstall the MyLog feature works, but obviously no data. I copied the datafile previous to reinstalling, any easy way to reinstate it?

Allocator

  • RadarBox24.com Beta Testers
  • Hero Member
  • *
  • Posts: 3568
Re: AirNav RadarBox 2009 (version 2.0) RELEASED
« Reply #32 on: August 19, 2008, 06:29:30 PM »
Is it just me or is anyone else having problems with MyLog?
When I open it the list is blank and even the Quick Filter Box is empty, no drop down options?


All OK here, 338 aircraft received today - about 2 hours worth of receiving.  If you click "Show All" do you get any aurcraft in the MyLog list.  My Quick Filters are fine too.

Although I've been beta testing RB2009, I did backup the beta version and did a complete new install using the link at the top of this thread.  I did however copy my old MyLog.db3 and NavData.db3 files across to the \Data directory so that I've got data from before today.

tarbat

  • ShipTrax Beta Testers
  • Hero Member
  • *
  • Posts: 4219
    • Radarbox at Easter Ross
Re: AirNav RadarBox 2009 (version 2.0) RELEASED
« Reply #33 on: August 19, 2008, 06:31:23 PM »
Although I've been beta testing RB2009, I did backup the beta version and did a complete new install using the link at the top of this thread.  I did however copy my old MyLog.db3 and NavData.db3 files across to the \Data directory so that I've got data from before today.

Beware that you can't just copy a v1.5 database to use in v2.0.  There are new fields added.  During beta testing I did develop some SQL code to add the new fields, but that's a high risk solution!!
« Last Edit: August 19, 2008, 06:35:02 PM by tarbat »

AirNav Support

  • AirNav Systems
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 4120
Re: AirNav RadarBox 2009 (version 2.0) RELEASED
« Reply #34 on: August 19, 2008, 06:36:40 PM »
Just heard word from Development that in fact you can do that. RadarBox 2009 will recognise the old format and add the new columns to it :)
Contact Customer/Technical support via:
http://www.airnavsystems.com/contact.html
[email protected]

DaveR

  • New Member
  • *
  • Posts: 44
Re: AirNav RadarBox 2009 (version 2.0) RELEASED
« Reply #35 on: August 19, 2008, 06:38:55 PM »
Bad news is it didn't! Wonder if my data file is corrupted somehow that 2008 could live with but not 2009.

Still gives me an excuse to leave RadarBox running!

testmonkey

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 127
Re: AirNav RadarBox 2009 (version 2.0) RELEASED
« Reply #36 on: August 19, 2008, 06:57:33 PM »
Bad news is it didn't! Wonder if my data file is corrupted somehow that 2008 could live with but not 2009.

Could be!

I'm also having some strange issues having gone the upgrade route. My silhouettes are only showing for aircraft with a short name starting A, the airline logos are also only showing where the callsign starts A and almost no flight routes are showing. All the 'missing' items are in the correct folder or in the case of the flight numbers do exist in my routes table although it's interesting to note that my routes table has not added the new column needed for the 'date added' information.
testmonkey
--------------------------------------------
RB - MVT9000 - UBC30XLT (for acars)

AirNav Support

  • AirNav Systems
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 4120
Re: AirNav RadarBox 2009 (version 2.0) RELEASED
« Reply #37 on: August 19, 2008, 06:59:29 PM »
Try a clean install or try the upgrade once more.
Contact Customer/Technical support via:
http://www.airnavsystems.com/contact.html
[email protected]

Bethsalem

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 81
Re: AirNav RadarBox 2009 (version 2.0) RELEASED
« Reply #38 on: August 19, 2008, 07:51:14 PM »
Updated to RB2009 a few hours and it's running flawlessly.  Thank you to AirNav Systems for listening to users and continuing to improve on an already fantastic piece of decoding kit.

drskeptical

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 57
Re: AirNav RadarBox 2009 (version 2.0) RELEASED
« Reply #39 on: August 19, 2008, 08:27:19 PM »
Downloaded the new version this afternoon. All running hot straight and normal.
Also I have just purchased a new 24" monitor. Fantastic!
Now I can have my list on the left side of the screen and the radar on the right in good size.
Excellent.

mt007

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 224
    • PGAv - Portugalia Airlines Virtual
Re: AirNav RadarBox 2009 (version 2.0) RELEASED
« Reply #40 on: August 19, 2008, 08:38:56 PM »
Hi friends,
can anyone help me work with ftp screenshot?
I have try it, but notnhing happen.
Thx.
Regards
Miguel Teixeira
Oeiras, Portugal

Allocator

  • RadarBox24.com Beta Testers
  • Hero Member
  • *
  • Posts: 3568
Re: AirNav RadarBox 2009 (version 2.0) RELEASED
« Reply #41 on: August 19, 2008, 09:06:01 PM »
Hi friends,
can anyone help me work with ftp screenshot?
I have try it, but notnhing happen.
Thx.
Regards

How familiar are you with html code?

I've created a page on my web server and I load the FTP jpg picture to it.  I'm assuming that you have the web hosting address and passwords entered in the RB Preferences menu?  Don't forget to set the correct folder structure too in the Preferences section.

This is the code that causes the page to refresh every 60 seconds:

<meta http-equiv="refresh" content="60; URL=http://www.ruyton.demon.co.uk/html/radarbox.html">

And this is the code that shows the picture:

<td width="633" class="TextObject">
       <p style="text-align: center;">AirNav Systems Live RadarBox Screenshot - Automatically refreshed every 60 seconds</p>
       <iframe id="InlineFrame1" name="InlineFrame1" src="http://www.ruyton.demon.co.uk/radarbox/RadarBoxScreenShot.gif" width="700" height="860" frameborder="0"></iframe></td></td>
     </tr>



AirNav Support

  • AirNav Systems
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 4120
Re: AirNav RadarBox 2009 (version 2.0) RELEASED
« Reply #42 on: August 19, 2008, 09:07:46 PM »
Please note also the screenshot is 5 minutes delayed, so it will appear 5 mins after you start the upload incase you have entered the details and wondering why it has not uploaded yet.
Contact Customer/Technical support via:
http://www.airnavsystems.com/contact.html
[email protected]

mt007

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 224
    • PGAv - Portugalia Airlines Virtual
Re: AirNav RadarBox 2009 (version 2.0) RELEASED
« Reply #43 on: August 19, 2008, 09:19:38 PM »
hi,
i know about 5 minutes delay, but my problem is configure in RB preferences.

Look: http://www.pgavirtual.com/RB/radarbox.htm
Regards
Miguel Teixeira
Oeiras, Portugal

AirNav Support

  • AirNav Systems
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 4120
Re: AirNav RadarBox 2009 (version 2.0) RELEASED
« Reply #44 on: August 19, 2008, 09:24:25 PM »
I assume you know your FTP settings. This feature is really for advanced users so just checking whether you know certain items.

If so, then the only issue is getting the root path correct

e.g /public_html/RB/ will get into a folder on FTP rather than what you may seem on the domain.com/RB/

You can find out the exact path from your website host.
Contact Customer/Technical support via:
http://www.airnavsystems.com/contact.html
[email protected]