anything
AirNav RadarBox
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

Login with username, password and session length
 


Author Topic: output port  (Read 6535 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

DaveG

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 543
output port
« on: July 16, 2007, 02:44:24 PM »
Can someone tell me how to capture data from the output port please.  Step by Step if possible and any program I may need :)

Thanks
Cornwall, UK

AirNav Support

  • AirNav Systems
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 4120
Re: output port
« Reply #1 on: July 16, 2007, 06:15:01 PM »
Hi DaveG,

There are probably many software or simple programs which can allow you to do this.

You can view the data that's being sent out in windows by going to start run then enter 'telnet' then on the screen enter "open localhost 7879" and you should see the data popping up.

This is a very basic reader for the port, but it should give you an idea about the data.

Hope that helps a bit.
Contact Customer/Technical support via:
http://www.airnavsystems.com/contact.html
[email protected]

iceman

  • New Member
  • *
  • Posts: 25
Re: output port
« Reply #2 on: July 16, 2007, 06:16:53 PM »
Hi:

See my application "RadarBox Explorer" on modesiceman.no.sapo.pt  and stay tunned .. there will be a major upgrade soon !!!  

Iceman

PS: DANIALES your "state of the art" is very near !! ;)

AirNav Support

  • AirNav Systems
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 4120
Re: output port
« Reply #3 on: July 16, 2007, 06:23:40 PM »
Ah yes forgot about your application, will create a sticky post and add your link to that soon.
Contact Customer/Technical support via:
http://www.airnavsystems.com/contact.html
[email protected]

jmhayes

  • Jr. Member
  • **
  • Posts: 62
Re: output port
« Reply #4 on: August 18, 2007, 01:19:20 AM »
You can view the data that's being sent out in windows by going to start run then enter 'telnet' then on the screen enter "open localhost 7879" and you should see the data popping up.
Is there any documentation on the format of this data?

AirNav Support

  • AirNav Systems
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 4120
Re: output port
« Reply #5 on: August 18, 2007, 12:56:22 PM »
Contact Customer/Technical support via:
http://www.airnavsystems.com/contact.html
[email protected]