anything
AirNav RadarBox
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

Login with username, password and session length
 


Author Topic: Record Desktop  (Read 4292 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

RodBearden

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 8765
    • Rod's RadarBox Downloads
Record Desktop
« on: July 07, 2008, 07:41:59 PM »
I give up!

I've tried using it, I've tried the help system and the manual, I've searched the Forum, and I still can't discover anything about what it does or what it's supposed to do - does anyone out there know??

On the Window menu, what is "Record Desktop" for?

Rod
Rod

Allocator

  • RadarBox24.com Beta Testers
  • Hero Member
  • *
  • Posts: 3568
Re: Record Desktop
« Reply #1 on: July 07, 2008, 08:02:58 PM »
Recording the position of the windows, so you can do a Restore Desktop?

RodBearden

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 8765
    • Rod's RadarBox Downloads
Re: Record Desktop
« Reply #2 on: July 07, 2008, 08:18:05 PM »
I've just tried that - it doesn't seem to work for me. Isn't it easy to make a mess of the desktop! Restore just seems to restore the interface just like Interface...Show/Hide does.

But the resizing pointer between the map and the grid seems to appear and disappear when it feels like it - all a bit scary!

Does it actually work for you, Allocator?

Rod

Rod

RodBearden

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 8765
    • Rod's RadarBox Downloads
Re: Record Desktop
« Reply #3 on: July 07, 2008, 09:16:25 PM »
Support - can you tell us what it does, or is meant to do?

Rod
Rod

Allocator

  • RadarBox24.com Beta Testers
  • Hero Member
  • *
  • Posts: 3568
Re: Record Desktop
« Reply #4 on: July 07, 2008, 09:21:21 PM »
I must admit that I haven't actually used the Record and Restore desktop, I haven't had to.

Also, I don't have any trouble with the desktop layout and I always get the resizing pointer.  My map window is always "maximised" with scroll bars, rather than displayed as a window.  Maybe this makes a difference?  I always use default.ml3 and zoom and scroll as required and I never display the vertical tracking view.

I have closed all the windows down too, "hide interface" and close the map, and it all comes back OK when I show the interface and open default.ml3 again.  The only problem I have is the map colours sometimes not being remembered on startup, but that's a familiar issue.

RodBearden

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 8765
    • Rod's RadarBox Downloads
Re: Record Desktop
« Reply #5 on: July 07, 2008, 09:56:10 PM »
I've only tried them out of curiosity - you never know, if they worked they way they should, they might do something wonderful!

Rod
Rod