anything
AirNav RadarBox
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

Login with username, password and session length
 


Author Topic: Starting AirNav RadarBox 6.02.003 without internet  (Read 1112 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

jimbenchas

  • New Member
  • *
  • Posts: 13
Starting AirNav RadarBox 6.02.003 without internet
« on: March 07, 2023, 05:25:57 PM »
Hi
I've been using a Flightaware stick with the software successfully for a while last year but on trying it today it will not 'connect' without being online (which defeats the object for me). Once connected I can go offline and things run normally. Would this be a driver problem or something else? Thanks, Jim

Runway 31

  • Moderator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 33385
Re: Starting AirNav RadarBox 6.02.003 without internet
« Reply #1 on: March 08, 2023, 09:01:19 PM »
As far as I am aware 6.00.03 requires you to connect to the internet

6.00.02 doesnt need to be connected after first use so I suggest that it would be better for you

Alan

jimbenchas

  • New Member
  • *
  • Posts: 13
Re: Starting AirNav RadarBox 6.02.003 without internet
« Reply #2 on: March 09, 2023, 09:55:41 AM »
Many thanks Alan. I'll revert to the previous version as suggested.
Regards
Jim

Enterprise

  • New Member
  • *
  • Posts: 6
Re: Starting AirNav RadarBox 6.02.003 without internet
« Reply #3 on: June 05, 2023, 04:12:28 PM »
Can you please provide a link for downloading that .02 version? Thanks!

Runway 31

  • Moderator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 33385

Enterprise

  • New Member
  • *
  • Posts: 6
Re: Starting AirNav RadarBox 6.02.003 without internet
« Reply #5 on: June 06, 2023, 03:36:42 PM »
Thanks Alan! I installed that version (though in the Help menu it shows as version 6.01.01) after uninstalling the latest version and rebooting.

I logged in while connected to the net, let the system find aircraft over an hour, then closed it. I killed my Net connection, restarted and (drumroll please) -

It says it cannot find the server. Is there another way to log in to just the app?

TIA!

Runway 31

  • Moderator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 33385
Re: Starting AirNav RadarBox 6.02.003 without internet
« Reply #6 on: June 06, 2023, 06:37:53 PM »
Yes 6.00.002 show as 001 as you state.  Version 003 was altered to enable the xrange receivers to use the software and more glitches were introduced as a result

What credentials are you using to log in, I presume from what you describe that you are using the same ones as for logging into radarbox.  The bad news is that if so you cannot connect without the internet being connected.  My error as I use the log in details for my original radarbox and you wouldn't have the ability to connect without internet

Alan

Enterprise

  • New Member
  • *
  • Posts: 6
Re: Starting AirNav RadarBox 6.02.003 without internet
« Reply #7 on: June 06, 2023, 08:51:15 PM »
That's very disappointing Alan.

The whole point of this exercise purchasing the equipment and getting it all set up was so that I can work in austere locations and get most (understandably not all) the info from the Flightstick and antenna without the need for Internet. If I have to have the net I could use what I use on my home laptop (globe.adsbexchange.com) which gives me much of the same information.

Thanks for all of your help sir!