AirNav RadarBox
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

Login with username, password and session length
 


Author Topic: Unable to zoom out in station view  (Read 248 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

keith H

  • New Member
  • *
  • Posts: 4
Unable to zoom out in station view
« on: August 30, 2022, 05:20:27 PM »
Hi, I've had a hunt through the previous posts and cannot see one which answers my issue. In the station view I am unable to zoom in or out. I also do not see a splat coverage pattern. Have I not got my settings correct?

Thanks in advance.
Keith

Runway 31

  • Moderator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 32248
Re: Unable to zoom out in station view
« Reply #1 on: August 30, 2022, 06:30:38 PM »
Whats your station serial number

Alan

keith H

  • New Member
  • *
  • Posts: 4
Re: Unable to zoom out in station view
« Reply #2 on: August 30, 2022, 09:59:27 PM »
EXTRPI252213

But I have no idea why when I went on to get the station ID it was working???

keith H

  • New Member
  • *
  • Posts: 4
Re: Unable to zoom out in station view
« Reply #3 on: August 30, 2022, 10:17:24 PM »
Spoke too soon, its not zooming in again. It occurred after I went to look at another station who.

Runway 31

  • Moderator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 32248
Re: Unable to zoom out in station view
« Reply #4 on: August 31, 2022, 03:21:30 PM »
I had a look at your station and it is zooming in and out ok both using my mouse scroll wheel and the plus and minus buttons on your station page

Are you able to zoom out and in on stations other than your own?

Also your coverage "splat" is showing OK

Alan
« Last Edit: August 31, 2022, 05:26:00 PM by Runway 31 »

keith H

  • New Member
  • *
  • Posts: 4
Re: Unable to zoom out in station view
« Reply #5 on: August 31, 2022, 08:58:50 PM »
Thanks for looking. It is strange because if I clear my map preferences it will work. If I click on another station it locks on a map of the UK and part of Europe.

I have reset my setting on the station view, I have the ability to zoom and have a splat showing. I wonder if it is Chrome? I will leave well alone at the moment.

Keith

Runway 31

  • Moderator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 32248
Re: Unable to zoom out in station view
« Reply #6 on: September 01, 2022, 08:00:26 AM »
Its Chrome I am using Keith.  I have no idea on your issue and what can be causing it

Alan