anything
AirNav RadarBox
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

Login with username, password and session length

Author Topic: ADS-B FlightStick  (Read 3181 times)

Nick1442

ADS-B FlightStick
« on: March 14, 2021, 01:14:11 AM »
I am not sure if I am missing some equipment or subscription to get my flight stick to work.
I have the software (6.02.003) and I am using the free version and that workes great with the micro flight stick.
I want to upgrade to the ADS-B FlightStick 978MHz and I have the ADS-B 978 MHz Antenna to go with it. When I launch the application my hardware will not connect. 
any suggestions?
:)

Runway 31

Re: ADS-B FlightStick
« Reply #1 on: March 14, 2021, 07:19:12 AM »
I dont know if the V6 software sees 978 traffic or even if the 978 stick works with it as I have no experience of it as that frequency is not used over here in Europe

I presume that you used the flightstick drivers https://www.airnavsystems.com/Download/ANRB/Drivers/microRadarbox-Drivers-20150411.exe

If so i suggest that you drop [email protected] an email and ask their advice

Alan

Nick1442

« Reply #2 on: March 14, 2021, 10:46:49 PM »
Thanks for your advice but I searched and found the procedure on how to activate the device;
FlightStick driver installation

This USB stick is configured and used in the same way as a traditional RTL-SDR dongle.

The manufacturer provides Zadig drivers to install after connecting the USB key to a free port.

If you have a problem installing the FlightStick drivers, use the Zadig software and install the drivers as follows:

1 - Download the latest version of Zadig, you will need to use 7zip, winrar or winzip to decompress the archive

2 - Run the Zadig.exe file in administrator mode (right-click then "run as administrator")

3 - In Zadig, Click on the “Options” menu, then check “List all devices”

4 - Select from the drop-down menu: "Bulk-In, Interface (Interface 0)" or "RTL2832U" or "RTLxxxx"