anything
AirNav RadarBox
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

Login with username, password and session length
 


Author Topic: XRange 2  (Read 761 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Turbo

  • New Member
  • *
  • Posts: 22
XRange 2
« on: March 24, 2021, 04:38:51 AM »
My adsb unit is 3 months old and stopped working i have disconnected the usb so many times with no luck anyone got any ideas.

Regards Lino.
« Last Edit: March 24, 2021, 04:43:42 AM by Turbo »

Runway 31

  • Moderator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 31027
Re: XRange 2
« Reply #1 on: March 24, 2021, 06:18:21 AM »
Contact [email protected] for assistance.  Advise your station number, only they can do anything with it as it is not user configurable

Alan
« Last Edit: March 24, 2021, 06:20:44 AM by Runway 31 »

Turbo

  • New Member
  • *
  • Posts: 22
Re: XRange 2
« Reply #2 on: March 24, 2021, 07:07:33 AM »
Thanks Alan already done that i hope the unit starts working again i am very dissapointed
hopefully if its faulty they will send me a replacement.

Regards Lino.

Runway 31

  • Moderator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 31027
Re: XRange 2
« Reply #3 on: March 24, 2021, 08:40:58 AM »
It may well just be a corrupt o/s, it happens occasionally but the xrange series are usually very reliable

It will need to left powered up to let a developer access it

Alan

Turbo

  • New Member
  • *
  • Posts: 22
Re: XRange 2
« Reply #4 on: March 26, 2021, 12:44:12 PM »
Hi Alan Airnav support told me to do certain things with the unit still not working doesnt look like i am getting a replacement in one of there emails they told me there is nothing that they can do.

Regards Lino.

Runway 31

  • Moderator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 31027
Re: XRange 2
« Reply #5 on: March 26, 2021, 01:12:29 PM »
Did you ask for a replacement

Alan

Turbo

  • New Member
  • *
  • Posts: 22
Re: XRange 2
« Reply #6 on: March 26, 2021, 01:32:00 PM »
I have asked for a replacement havent had a response yet i am hoping.

Regards Lino.

Turbo

  • New Member
  • *
  • Posts: 22
Re: XRange 2
« Reply #7 on: March 26, 2021, 11:14:05 PM »
The response from Airnav is they passed my case through the developer who will walk me through flashing the SD card they think its corrupted rather then a hardware failure to be honest i dont like touching my equipment cause if i stuff it up it will be my fault so it doesnt look like i am getting a replacement yet.

Regards LINO.

Runway 31

  • Moderator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 31027
Re: XRange 2
« Reply #8 on: March 27, 2021, 05:43:31 PM »
if that is all the issue, just follow the instructions given and it will all be up and running again.  If it is corrupt you cant do any more damge to it so just follow the instructions given and if there is something you dont understand ask

There is no justification in replacing the expensive equipment when a few minutes of time can hopefully fix the issue and get it back up and running

Alan

Turbo

  • New Member
  • *
  • Posts: 22
Re: XRange 2
« Reply #9 on: March 29, 2021, 12:42:07 PM »
To be honest Alan i got no idea what there talking about.

Regards Lino.

Turbo

  • New Member
  • *
  • Posts: 22
Re: XRange 2
« Reply #10 on: April 04, 2021, 09:23:07 PM »
Update since the last email from airnav nothing has hapenned i think im getting the run around they send free units worldwide but i dont get a replacement since i paid for mine
 considering the other things that i bought from them..

Regards Lino.

Turbo

  • New Member
  • *
  • Posts: 22
Re: XRange 2
« Reply #11 on: April 11, 2021, 12:34:30 PM »
Finally my XRange 2 is working again problem was the configurations where corrupted and been restored.

Regards Lino.