anything
AirNav RadarBox
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

Login with username, password and session length
 


Author Topic: Text changing colors  (Read 591 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

gcopter1

  • New Member
  • *
  • Posts: 30
Text changing colors
« on: February 11, 2021, 08:17:50 PM »
When viewing the screen, sometimes text turns to a pale white shade, then returns to normal.

What causes this?

Runway 31

  • Moderator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 31027
Re: Text changing colors
« Reply #1 on: February 12, 2021, 11:26:02 AM »
That usually happens on the network tab when data is being downloaded from the server.  It is very intensive downloading all the network data

To stop this you can untick get flights from radarbox network bottom left on the network tab and view on MyFlights tab and view what you are picking up only

Alan
« Last Edit: February 12, 2021, 11:27:34 AM by Runway 31 »

gcopter1

  • New Member
  • *
  • Posts: 30
Re: Text changing colors
« Reply #2 on: February 18, 2021, 07:26:46 PM »
Hmm...that's weird.
I normally run ANRB, without the network enabled, because it seems to run better without it.

The screenshots posted, were without the network tab ticked.

Even then, ANRB hiccups whenever I change views, for example, when I display the interface and go back to full screen, target info disappears and I need to click on the Home tab to show that info again.

IMHO, ANRB needs updates to work out these and other bugs.

SamMacDonald

  • New Member
  • *
  • Posts: 1
Re: Text changing colors
« Reply #3 on: March 25, 2021, 04:20:46 PM »
I often encounter this bug, it's been a long time to fix it! :c
« Last Edit: March 26, 2021, 05:43:28 PM by SamMacDonald »

Runway 31

  • Moderator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 31027
Re: Text changing colors
« Reply #4 on: March 25, 2021, 08:06:55 PM »
Its not a bug, its the MANY thousands of new positions being downloaded for the network flights every 20 seconds.  The is a very intensive workload and if you dont want this untick Get Flights from Network, bottom left of the screen while on the network tab.  That way you will only see the flights your receiver is picking up on MyFlights and you will not see this occuring

Alan