AirNav RadarBox
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

Login with username, password and session length
 


Author Topic: Real-Time Network Not connected  (Read 934 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Runway 31

  • Moderator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 29906
Re: Real-Time Network Not connected
« Reply #30 on: December 30, 2020, 06:49:38 PM »
No dont download it, stick to the one on the link I sent V6.00.62. 

6.00.03 It was altered to allow the xrange receiver to use the software and doing that introduced a few niggles, thats the only difference so stick to the one on the link

Alan


PGANRB113875

  • Guest
Re: Real-Time Network Not connected
« Reply #31 on: December 30, 2020, 06:51:55 PM »
Ok Alan, many thanks for the advice.

Cheers

Neil.

PGANRB113875

  • Guest
Re: Real-Time Network Not connected
« Reply #32 on: December 31, 2020, 08:59:57 AM »
Hello once again Alan,

( I bet You are sick of hearing from Me ....lol ).

I was wondering can the Airnav ACARS Decoder software be used with the Airnav Radar Box ?.  Is it a separate subscription  to use the software do You know ?.

Runway 31

  • Moderator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 29906
Re: Real-Time Network Not connected
« Reply #33 on: December 31, 2020, 09:21:16 AM »
Hi Neil

As far as I am aware the decoder is a very old piece of software that didnt work very well and is no longer sold

Alan

PGANRB113875

  • Guest
Re: Real-Time Network Not connected
« Reply #34 on: December 31, 2020, 09:25:08 AM »
Hi Alan,

Ok thanks for the advice, I will not bother downloading it.

It is still listed on Airnav Radar Box website with a whole lot of other software curiously.

On another subjest..... I am thinking of ugrading the Hardware, the Radar Box I have is a few years old and I see the latest one is about £300 ( from Amazon ) I assume that would be a much better Box than the one I have now ?
Cheers

Neil.

Runway 31

  • Moderator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 29906
Re: Real-Time Network Not connected
« Reply #35 on: December 31, 2020, 10:30:02 AM »
Its a lot better but I use the Airnav Flightstick does the same thing for a lot less money.

The X-Range2 is designed to feed RB24 but the V6 software has been amended to work with it in V6.00.03 as I detailed

Alan

PGANRB113875

  • Guest
Re: Real-Time Network Not connected
« Reply #36 on: December 31, 2020, 10:43:50 AM »
Thanks once again Alan, I will take a look at that now Sir.

Cheers

Neil.

PGANRB113875

  • Guest
Re: Real-Time Network Not connected
« Reply #37 on: December 31, 2020, 10:49:09 AM »
Hi Alan,
 Does the stick track in realtime also

You Mean this :-


Runway 31

  • Moderator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 29906
Re: Real-Time Network Not connected
« Reply #38 on: December 31, 2020, 01:56:34 PM »
Thats the one,  yes I use it and others with V6 and as the technolgy is newer they work better than the original box.  The plus with it is that it connects to my outside antenna with the same SMA connection.

Alan

abcd567

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 409
  • CYYZ - Toronto
Re: Real-Time Network Not connected
« Reply #39 on: December 31, 2020, 11:39:23 PM »
The software "AirNav Radarbox V6" works in my Windows 10 computer with all dongles which have RTL2832U & R820T Chips. AirNav V6 detects all these as "microRadarbox" device.

For these dongles to work in Windows10, I had to install DVB-T driver Zadig

Radarbox24 Flightstick (Green color)
DVB-T generic dongles (Black & Blue colors)
Flightaware ProStick (Orange) and ProStick Plus (Dark Blue)

.
« Last Edit: January 01, 2021, 12:27:33 AM by abcd567 »

PGANRB113875

  • Guest
Re: Real-Time Network Not connected
« Reply #40 on: January 01, 2021, 08:31:50 AM »
Hi Alan,

Airnav Radar Stick Ordered and should be with Me at somepoint on Sunday.

I assume the ANRD60003 software will be for this ?

Many thanks

Neil.

abcd567

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 409
  • CYYZ - Toronto
Re: Real-Time Network Not connected
« Reply #41 on: January 01, 2021, 09:37:28 AM »








Runway 31

  • Moderator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 29906
Re: Real-Time Network Not connected
« Reply #42 on: January 01, 2021, 10:01:42 AM »
Neil

Yes it will work with 6.00.03  but I suggest that you stick to the 6.00.02 as there are less bugs in it as previously detailed and no extras added

The drivers work for all Windows versions

Alan

PGANRB113875

  • Guest
Re: Real-Time Network Not connected
« Reply #43 on: January 01, 2021, 10:13:19 AM »
I look forward to its delivery and setting it up.

Cheers Alan and may I wish You a very happy new year......lets hope it is much better for us all than 2020.

Neil.

Runway 31

  • Moderator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 29906
Re: Real-Time Network Not connected
« Reply #44 on: January 01, 2021, 10:16:58 AM »
One things for sure Neil, it cant be any worse.  Happy New year

Alan