AirNav RadarBox
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

Login with username, password and session length
 


Author Topic: How to set Radarbox screen location  (Read 891 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Arie Spaan

  • New Member
  • *
  • Posts: 20
How to set Radarbox screen location
« on: May 17, 2020, 08:44:24 AM »
Hi,

When i use Radarbox24 i select a special area for viewing (The country and area where i live)
How can i fix that area, so when i start radarbox24 next time, i get my previously selected area to see at once?
Thanks

Runway 31

  • Moderator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 31027
Re: How to set Radarbox screen location
« Reply #1 on: May 17, 2020, 04:27:56 PM »
It should start up where you left it when you closed down, mines does.

At a guess I would suggest that it works with cookies, do you have your computer set to delete cookies on closing down?

Alan
« Last Edit: May 17, 2020, 07:14:26 PM by Runway 31 »

Arie Spaan

  • New Member
  • *
  • Posts: 20
Re: How to set Radarbox screen location
« Reply #2 on: May 18, 2020, 02:07:17 PM »
Yes, I clear all my cookies (done by: Ccleaner), but i ordered ccleaner to do not clear cookies from: Radar24.box etc.
But the problem keeps coming, at every startup i must change the viewer location to my requested area.

But: i solved the problem:
       I select the area i want to view
       Then i see in my browser, in top a new URL:
                     https://www.radarbox.com/@50.94054,6.01476,z10

       The digits behind: www.radarbox.com (@50.94.....) means the area-locations

       When i start the next time, i enter these URL (Complete with the digits above), and
       now my previously selected area is immediately available!

      So i did it that way

Runway 31

  • Moderator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 31027
Re: How to set Radarbox screen location
« Reply #3 on: May 18, 2020, 06:57:36 PM »
Note that is is radarbox not radarbox24 now

Alan