anything
AirNav RadarBox
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

Login with username, password and session length
 


Author Topic: HOW TO ACTIVATE THE MLAT FOR RADARBOX24  (Read 1363 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Runway 31

  • Moderator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 28377
Re: HOW TO ACTIVATE THE MLAT FOR RADARBOX24
« Reply #15 on: January 31, 2020, 03:20:27 PM »
I would have thought that they would require to be on the Airnav or other operators network to have the MLAT to operate as the MLAT calculations are carried out on the server software not on the unit.  However but I know nothing abut Pi configutation

Alan
« Last Edit: January 31, 2020, 03:23:26 PM by Runway 31 »

abcd567

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Posts: 267
  • CYYZ - Toronto
Re: HOW TO ACTIVATE THE MLAT FOR RADARBOX24
« Reply #16 on: January 31, 2020, 11:48:43 PM »
If you have Raspbian Jessie, it is too old. Please upgrade to Stretch or Buster.

Output of these commands will show your Raspbian version
Code: [Select]
lsb_release -sc

cat /etc/os-release

For detailed instructions for enabling MLAT on RPi, please see this post:
https://www.airnavsystems.com/forum/index.php?topic=101771.msg389571#msg389571

Giacomo

  • New Member
  • *
  • Posts: 4
Re: HOW TO ACTIVATE THE MLAT FOR RADARBOX24
« Reply #17 on: February 05, 2020, 03:45:23 PM »
You were right. My version is jessie. Thank you very much for the hint.



Can I update it on my own? Any warranty issue?


Runway 31

  • Moderator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 28377
Re: HOW TO ACTIVATE THE MLAT FOR RADARBOX24
« Reply #18 on: February 05, 2020, 06:16:06 PM »
abcd Will installing the  MLAT client be any use if the receiver is not connected to the Radarbox server

Giacomo Regarding warranty the only ones who can answer that are Airnav

Alan
« Last Edit: February 05, 2020, 06:30:20 PM by Runway 31 »