anything
AirNav RadarBox
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

Login with username, password and session length
 


Author Topic: MLAT  (Read 24652 times)

0 Members and 2 Guests are viewing this topic.

streety66

  • New Member
  • *
  • Posts: 5
Re: MLAT
« Reply #75 on: January 06, 2021, 02:03:13 PM »
Thanks once again - that makes sense when put like that and I have now commented it out and rebooted.

Much appreciated.

Paul.

thechipman0

  • New Member
  • *
  • Posts: 19
Re: MLAT
« Reply #76 on: January 14, 2021, 05:02:44 PM »
On my pi mlat is active but just can't get it to sync with my station, have been working on this for days. Time to slit my wrist I think 😩

anorak

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 959
  • support The Devon Air Ambulance Trust
Re: MLAT
« Reply #77 on: January 14, 2021, 05:12:09 PM »
While you`re waiting for ABCD to help, try a nice single malt from Spey side.
Dave.
Dave. Exmoor, North Devon.

Runway 31

  • Moderator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 29858
Re: MLAT
« Reply #78 on: January 14, 2021, 05:38:43 PM »
chipman, what do you mean sync with your station?  If you mean why you are not seeing it showing as synced with other stations are you close enough to other MLAT stations.  If you are showing as MLAT any MLAT active stations active within your coverage are automatically synced you dont do anything

What is your station number?

Also whatever, go with the single malt anyway :-))

Alan
« Last Edit: January 14, 2021, 05:57:47 PM by Runway 31 »

thechipman0

  • New Member
  • *
  • Posts: 19
Re: MLAT
« Reply #79 on: January 14, 2021, 06:37:13 PM »
Lol the single malt will go down a treat. I never realised what mlat no sync meant, I do now thanks. I must have another problem as not showing any aircraft. When using same areal and same position when I used my laptop with the old rb box I was getting 200+miles coverage. Now with raspi and radarbox micro nothing.

thechipman0

  • New Member
  • *
  • Posts: 19
Re: MLAT
« Reply #80 on: January 14, 2021, 06:38:43 PM »
Station number EXTRPI020882

Runway 31

  • Moderator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 29858
Re: MLAT
« Reply #81 on: January 14, 2021, 06:41:29 PM »
Chipman did you set up as per https://forum.radarbox24.com/index.php?topic=10201.0 and also set up the MLAT client per earlier in this thread

Looking at your MyStation link, you dont appeat to have MLAT set up

If you have a micro RB that can be used on your computer with the V6 software installed no issues,.  You will also need to download and install the drivers for it http://www.airnavsystems.com/Download/ANRB/Drivers/microRadarbox-Drivers-20150411.exe  Note you wont get MLAT with this method though

Use the same log in details you used with your original box

Alan
« Last Edit: January 14, 2021, 06:47:07 PM by Runway 31 »

thechipman0

  • New Member
  • *
  • Posts: 19
Re: MLAT
« Reply #82 on: January 15, 2021, 09:35:23 PM »
Thank you for that. As far as I could work out I did set up mlat as per instructions from threads on rb. I shall go to the thread you have posted and try again.

Runway 31

  • Moderator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 29858
Re: MLAT
« Reply #83 on: January 16, 2021, 10:06:49 AM »
The issue is more than MLAT chipman as you are not feeding data either see https://www.radarbox.com/stations/EXTRPI020882.  If you find the issue stopping you sending data the MLAT issue will probably be fixed as well

Alan
« Last Edit: January 16, 2021, 11:30:59 AM by Runway 31 »