AirNav RadarBox
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

Login with username, password and session length
 


Author Topic: Range Rings  (Read 326 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Turbo

  • New Member
  • *
  • Posts: 14
Range Rings
« on: January 30, 2021, 01:34:30 PM »
Is there a way of not havng them i find them annoying on my XRange 2  also how do i know what the distance from my location is on aircraft thanks..

Regards Lino.

Runway 31

  • Moderator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 30067
Re: Range Rings
« Reply #1 on: January 30, 2021, 01:40:41 PM »
As far as I am aware there is no way of removing them.  Regarding the distance of aircraft from your location the range rings can give you an idea of the distance

Have you considered connecting your xrange to the Airnav V6 software as that gives the exact distance

Alan
« Last Edit: January 30, 2021, 01:59:51 PM by Runway 31 »

Turbo

  • New Member
  • *
  • Posts: 14
Re: Range Rings
« Reply #2 on: January 30, 2021, 02:10:53 PM »
How do i get that software also usually i have an idea by looking at my other adsb receivers...

Lino..

Runway 31

  • Moderator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 30067
Re: Range Rings
« Reply #3 on: January 30, 2021, 02:16:31 PM »
Lino

You can download it from here http://www.airnavsystems.com/download/ANRB/ANRB60003Setup.exe

Drivers here http://www.airnavsystems.com/Download/ANRB/Drivers/ANRB-Drivers-20161222.zip

Read here to give you an idea of it https://www.radarbox.com/legacy-software possibly similar to the Kinetic software you use

Alan

Turbo

  • New Member
  • *
  • Posts: 14
Re: Range Rings
« Reply #4 on: January 30, 2021, 02:19:53 PM »
Thanks will have a go at it..

Lino.

Runway 31

  • Moderator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 30067
Re: Range Rings
« Reply #5 on: January 30, 2021, 02:23:16 PM »
It connects through your home network and it set up through File/Preferences where you set up your IP etc

Alan

Turbo

  • New Member
  • *
  • Posts: 14
Re: Range Rings
« Reply #6 on: February 01, 2021, 12:53:59 PM »
Hi Alan those links i cannot acess.

Lino.

Runway 31

  • Moderator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 30067
Re: Range Rings
« Reply #7 on: February 01, 2021, 01:46:04 PM »
The links dont appear to be working as expected, use Open Link in New Window and they download OK.  I will advise Airnav to correct the link workings

https://www.radarbox.com/legacy-software is working as expected and if you scroil down the page you will see the links

Alan

Turbo

  • New Member
  • *
  • Posts: 14
Re: Range Rings
« Reply #8 on: February 01, 2021, 09:03:39 PM »
That link works thanks do i download all of them.

Limo.

Runway 31

  • Moderator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 30067

GlynH

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 602
Re: Range Rings
« Reply #10 on: February 02, 2021, 08:16:43 AM »
Also you will need to go to File/Preferences/Radarbox/ and at the bottom of the left hand side where it says RadarBox New Firmware (which is a little misleading IMHO) IP Address which will be the IP Address of your XRange and also port which should default to 32088

Just bear in mind that when using v6.02.003 you will lose the ability to click on an aircraft on the radar screen and have it highlighted in MyFlights!

It would appear that AirNav have no interest in fixing this fundamental issue...<sigh>

Thanks & kind regards,
-=Glyn=-

Runway 31

  • Moderator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 30067
Re: Range Rings
« Reply #11 on: February 02, 2021, 10:23:30 AM »
He didnt have the ability in the first place so no loss.  Thankfully I dont have the issue not a having a Pi or an xrange just a plain old Windows computer so can stay with 6.00.02 .  Sometimes its a blessing being behind with advances!!

Alan

EK01

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 4805
Re: Range Rings
« Reply #12 on: February 02, 2021, 01:20:56 PM »
It also works with my BBC B computer !

Ian