anything
AirNav RadarBox
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

Login with username, password and session length
 


Author Topic: ACARS Decoder link to ANRB in Windows 7 -URGENT-  (Read 5995 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

CarlosAbreu

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1264
  • The sky is not the limit
ACARS Decoder link to ANRB in Windows 7 -URGENT-
« on: March 31, 2010, 11:36:53 PM »
Hi to all

I migrated from VISTA to Windows 7 today, everthing is working fine, however I have an exception, I can't get any ACARS msgs from Airnav ACARS Decoder 2 in ANRB.

Always I try it the following message appears: "Unable to open link, Airnav ACARS Decoder has too be running for link to work"

I authorized ACARS Decoder 2 to access programs in Windows 7 in order to work without restrictions, it is working perfec,but cannot connect to ANRB.

Any help is apreciated.

Brdgs
CA


Station: PGANRB100514
Software Version: 6.01.001
Antenna: Wimo GP-1090 (AS-1090 / BT-1090)
Cable: Ecoflex 10" (20m)


CarlosAbreu

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1264
  • The sky is not the limit
Re: ACARS Decoder link to ANRB in Windows 7 -URGENT-
« Reply #1 on: April 01, 2010, 02:53:04 PM »
Airnav Support

Any comment about this, please.

Brgds
CA
Station: PGANRB100514
Software Version: 6.01.001
Antenna: Wimo GP-1090 (AS-1090 / BT-1090)
Cable: Ecoflex 10" (20m)


AirNav Support

  • AirNav Systems
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 4112
Re: ACARS Decoder link to ANRB in Windows 7 -URGENT-
« Reply #2 on: April 01, 2010, 03:43:33 PM »
Please contact us direct,  urgent support queries should be sent direct to us and also its seems to be related to ACARS Decoder which should be sent to support.

Though you should be able to rectify the issue by starting ACARS Decoder as Admin and before you start RB.
Contact Customer/Technical support via:
http://www.airnavsystems.com/contact.html
[email protected]

CarlosAbreu

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1264
  • The sky is not the limit
Re: ACARS Decoder link to ANRB in Windows 7 -URGENT-
« Reply #3 on: April 01, 2010, 03:53:38 PM »
Airnav Support

Thank you for you post but I just solved the problem a few minutes ago.

When I begin ACARS Decoder it's suggest to operate in Windows 98/ME compatibility mode in order to have a better performance, in VISTA everything works fine but in Windows 7 the compatibility mode must be VISTA Service Pack 2.

After I changed this option no more problems in the DDE interface to ANRB.

NOTE: Before I changed the compatibility mode I tried to log in as Administrator but without any sucess.

I hope this post help the comunity in a FAQ for the ones who have this two softwares working together in Windows 7.

Happy Easter to all comunity.

Brgds
CA



Station: PGANRB100514
Software Version: 6.01.001
Antenna: Wimo GP-1090 (AS-1090 / BT-1090)
Cable: Ecoflex 10" (20m)


Team Spirit

  • Full Member
  • ***
  • Posts: 179
  • AF1981 A380-800 passing T5 enroute CDG.
Re: ACARS Decoder link to ANRB in Windows 7 -URGENT-
« Reply #4 on: April 01, 2010, 04:01:27 PM »
Nice one Carlos,

Glad alls well now...have a great easter and weekend.

Best regards,

Dave
Best regards Dave.

Aerotower

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 505
Re: ACARS Decoder link to ANRB in Windows 7 -URGENT-
« Reply #5 on: April 01, 2010, 04:11:58 PM »
Olá Carlos,

Também tinha o mesmo problema(Also had the same problem).

Obrigado

CarlosAbreu

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 1264
  • The sky is not the limit
Re: ACARS Decoder link to ANRB in Windows 7 -URGENT-
« Reply #6 on: April 02, 2010, 02:47:50 AM »
Hi List

Just one final comment about this subject, ANRB must begin always first  than the ACARS Decoder 2, if not it will show the same error box.

Brgds
CA
Station: PGANRB100514
Software Version: 6.01.001
Antenna: Wimo GP-1090 (AS-1090 / BT-1090)
Cable: Ecoflex 10" (20m)


wdpettett

  • New Member
  • *
  • Posts: 4
Re: ACARS Decoder link to ANRB in Windows 7 -URGENT-
« Reply #7 on: December 05, 2019, 12:28:19 PM »
I have little or no Acars messages on AirnavAcars Decoder. Laptop connected to Alinco 2m/70 cm Tranceiver. Alinco connected to Antenna 18 feet high. House over 300 feet ASL. When Audio Cable disconnected , regular Sht , Sht , Sht , Acars transmissions heard. Normal A/C transmissions over 300 miles away heard, but little if any ACARS messages on programme.

Runway 31

  • Moderator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 28428
Re: ACARS Decoder link to ANRB in Windows 7 -URGENT-
« Reply #8 on: December 05, 2019, 02:38:57 PM »
Are you using the appropriate ACARS frequencies on your receiver

Alan