Why does my program revert to default whenever I restart????

Started by easy551, April 29, 2015, 09:35:12 PM

Previous topic - Next topic

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

easy551

Every time I close the ANRB program and open it again, it reverts back to the default settings and I loose every one of my personalized settings!!! Frustrating isn't the word...

I have also noticed that the database also reverts to default even after a fresh update... Any help on this????

Runway 31

Where do you have RB installed on your computer. I don't understand how the d/b can revert to the one you had when you installed RB as you should only have one database on your computer.  This would suggest you have more than one instance of RB on your computer.  You will probably have installed the initial RB version to its default program files location.  Delete all traces including manual deletions and then install V5.00.72 outwith windows virtual store i.e some where like C:\Airnav

Alan

EK01

easy551,

Once you have made your personalised settings and before closing down, go into Window>Record Desktop. A box will then appear asking if 'you want to save changes'. Click on 'Yes' and then close down as normal. Your personalised settings should then hopefully have been saved.

Ian