AirNav Systems Forum

AirNav RadarBox and RadarBox24.com => AirNav RadarBox and RadarBox24.com Discussion => Topic started by: saihoufung on January 27, 2021, 01:56:39 PM

Title: Radarbox Feeder keeps OFFLINE & ONLINE.
Post by: saihoufung on January 27, 2021, 01:56:39 PM
I have 5 Stations feed to Radarbox and recently most of my feeds to RadarBox seems not working normal.

All my other feeds from the same RPi without any issue. I have check with:
"sudo systemctl status rbfeeder" and everything works fine but the live map (my station) as well as the country ranking shown offline.

Then restart the rbfeeder it keeps showing "Can't connect to AirNav Server. Retry in 30 seconds." then have to restart few times then can connect to the server.

Really frustrated on this. No issue to FA, PF and others, just this Radarbox... No idea...

My first thought its my router issue, reboot the router also the same.

And now the feeds are OFFLINE ...

Best regards.
Saihou
Title: Re: Radarbox Feeder keeps OFFLINE & ONLINE.
Post by: Runway 31 on January 27, 2021, 03:28:36 PM
Did you check with support to see if the issue is with the MyStation map and not at your end

Once you restart your receiver there is usually a timelag before the colour changes to green and shows as online etc, maybe needing to give it a bit of time on start up

Alan
Title: Re: Radarbox Feeder keeps OFFLINE & ONLINE.
Post by: Runway 31 on January 27, 2021, 03:51:01 PM
What are your station number to let me have a look at them

Alan
Title: Re: Radarbox Feeder keeps OFFLINE & ONLINE.
Post by: saihoufung on February 01, 2021, 05:13:07 AM
Hi,

Sorry for the late reply. I was unable to reply to this post last week due to the banned of IP address...

My Stations are still ON & OFF simultaneously and am really clueless about this. Anyway, hopefully fault it is not from my side.

Regards.
Title: Re: Radarbox Feeder keeps OFFLINE & ONLINE.
Post by: Runway 31 on February 01, 2021, 09:34:02 AM
The information you gave was forwarded on to Airnav and I have not received any information from them.  I know however that there had been issues following migration to a new server but as far as Iam aware that was resolved yesterday although there may be some issues till to be resolved that I am not aware of.  I dobt if the issue is at your end

Alan