anything
AirNav RadarBox
Welcome, Guest. Please login or register.
Did you miss your activation email?

Login with username, password and session length

Author Topic: Time out  (Read 7317 times)

Balding Badger

Time out
« on: August 10, 2008, 07:37:52 PM »
I have been using Air Nav for a couple of months; occassionally the screen will loose all fliht info and all aurcraft will time out (basically the screen freezes). To clear this I have to log out and then back in again. Has anyone else had this problem or do you have any suggestions how to prevent it?
Many thanks!
BB

besty

• County Durham, Land of the Prince Bishops
Re: Time out
« Reply #1 on: August 10, 2008, 07:44:54 PM »
check which version you are using make sure it is V1.5. goto 'help' then ' about' it should read anrb15

Balding Badger

« Reply #2 on: August 10, 2008, 07:48:34 PM »
Hi Besty - yep I'm using V1.5

Storm

• KuwaitStorm
« Reply #3 on: August 10, 2008, 07:49:25 PM »
I have the same problem.

besty

• County Durham, Land of the Prince Bishops
« Reply #4 on: August 10, 2008, 07:54:25 PM »
sorry lads I'm out of ideas now, hopefully someone with some more knowledge will have some advice.

Allocator

• RadarBox24.com Beta Testers
« Reply #5 on: August 10, 2008, 07:54:46 PM »
The only time I've had this problem is when I'm using a poor internet connection.  I've got Orange Internet Everywhere for the laptop, which is essentially a mobile phone in a USB stick.  It works fine when I can get 3G coverage, but most of the time it's only the standard "G".  RadarBox is fine with no internet at all and it's fine with a good internet connection, but I think that it doesn't like loosing the connection every now and then.

Orange Internet Everywhere - it's excellent, but maybe it should be renamed Orange Internet Sometimes :-)

Balding Badger

« Reply #6 on: August 10, 2008, 07:59:58 PM »